John Rhys an Hugo Schuchardt (09-09500)

von John Rhys

an Hugo Schuchardt

Rhyl

01. 08. 1875

language Englisch

Schlagwörter: language Walisisch Schuchardt, Hugo (1886)

Zitiervorschlag: John Rhys an Hugo Schuchardt (09-09500). Rhyl, 01. 08. 1875. Hrsg. von Dagmar Bronner, Belma Mahmutovic, Verena Schwägerl-Melchior und Markus Wursthorn (2017). In: Bernhard Hurch (Hrsg.): Hugo Schuchardt Archiv. Online unter https://gams.uni-graz.at/o:hsa.letter.5689, abgerufen am 26. 02. 2024. Handle: hdl.handle.net/11471/518.10.1.5689.


|1|

Dear Friend,

As to the sea-coast it is now the height of the season about here and consequently dear to live, but a little inland you could have lodgings for from 10 to 15 shillings a week and perhaps you could live on 10 more but that of course would depend very much on your |2| way of living.

Perhaps Mr. Peters of Bala1 could find you cheaper lodgings or even take you into his house if Mrs. Peter is now in good health: at Bala perhaps you would find the best Welsh in North Wales. I must see you before you go back but I hope to be back from Cornwall before the end of August. I shall not start probably for a week or so. So you can write here again and should I be going from here before |3| you start I shall ask some friends of mine to assist you in getting lodgings for you in the neighbourhood I have already mentioned to you if you should like it.

Yours truly
John Rhys
Rhyl
Aug.1. 1875


1 John Peter (1833–1877), Gelehrter, Prediger und Dozent in Bala. Siehe auch die Bemerkungen bei Schuchardt (1886: 375).

Faksimiles: Universitätsbibliothek Graz Abteilung für Sondersammlungen, Creative commons CC BY-NC https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc/4.0/ (Sig. 09500)