GAMS

Humanities' Asset Management System

Data protection declaration

Description and scope of data processing

When accessing the websites of the Humanities Asset Management System (GAMS) of the University of Graz, our web servers temporarily store each access in a log file. The following data is recorded and stored until it is automatically deleted:

  • IP address of accessing computer
  • Date and time of access
  • Name and URL of the retrieved data
  • Amount of data transferred
  • Notification whether the retrieval was successful
  • Browser and operating system used for access
  • Web page from which access is made

Purpose of data processing

This data is processed for the purpose of ensuring the use of the website (connection establishment), system security and technical administration of the network infrastructure. In addition, the processing serves to optimize the Internet service offered. The IP address is only consulted in the event of attacks on our network infrastructure.

Legal basis of data processing

The processing of the above-mentioned data is carried out in particular on the basis of the existing overriding legitimate interest (Art 6 Paragraph 1 lit f DS-GMO) of the University of Graz in the fulfilment of this purpose.

Further information on the data protection policy of the University of Graz can be found in the detailed data protection declaration (in German).

GAMS

Geisteswissenschaftliches Asset Management System

Datenschutzerklärung

Beschreibung und Umfang der Datenverarbeitung

Bei Aufruf der Webseiten des Geisteswissenschaftlichen Asset Management Systems (GAMS) der Universität Graz speichern unsere Webserver temporär jeden Zugriff in einer Protokolldatei. Folgende Daten werden erfasst und bis zur automatisierten Löschung gespeichert:

  • IP-Adresse des anfragenden Rechners
  • Datum und Uhrzeit des Zugriffs
  • Name und URL der abgerufenen Daten
  • Übertragene Datenmenge
  • Meldung, ob der Abruf erfolgreich war
  • Erkennungsdaten des verwendeten Browser- und Betriebssystems
  • Webseite, von der aus der Zugriff erfolgt

Zweck der Datenverarbeitung

Die Verarbeitung dieser Daten erfolgt zum Zweck, die Nutzung der Webseite (Verbindungsaufbau), die Systemsicherheit und die technische Administration der Netzinfrastruktur zu gewährleisten. Zudem dient die Verarbeitung der Optimierung des Internetangebotes. Die IP-Adresse wird nur bei Angriffen auf unsere Netzinfrastruktur ausgewertet.

Rechtsgrundlage der Datenverarbeitung

Die Verarbeitung der oben genannten Daten erfolgt dabei insbesondere auf Grund des bestehenden überwiegenden berechtigten Interesses (Art 6 Abs 1 lit f DS-GVO) der Universität Graz an der Erfüllung dieses Zweckes.

Weitere Informationen zum Datenschutz an der Universität Graz finden Sie in der ausführlichen Datenschutzerklärung.